Non-Teaching, Writing

Just grading some papers and thinking…

…that I’m going to make some posters of the following quote by Judge John Hodgman to hang up throughout my classroom:

“Specificity is the soul of narrative” from http://judgingjudgejohnhodgman.tumblr.com/

And yes, I do realized that two of my last three posts have been quotes from John Hodgman. I’ll work to diversify my content ASAP.

Standard

One thought on “Just grading some papers and thinking…

  1. Hunter says:

    I was wondering if you would be interested in checking out a new app that is dedicated to history. It’s called AvatarMaker 1776 and is available on itunes. It’s a new product that could get students interested in history. The site connected will be featuring a series of events leading up to the 4th of July – which will include history facts, memorial day tributes and a bunch of other fun and interactive features.

    I would leave the link but I don’t want you thinking it’s spam! Just trying to get the word out.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

