Non-Teaching, Uncategorized

Let’s hope this plays out

Though I’ve not advertised it much here, as it isn’t really germane to this blog, I’m a big fan of the Utah Jazz. So, as we’re in the midst of the playoffs, and seeing as the Jazz have a 3-1 series lead against the Nuggets, I’m feeling pretty good (and hoping things remain this way).

Now, as I have advertised here, I’m also a grad student — one who is often finding various internet diversions that distract me from work I should probably be doing instead. Just now, that distraction came in the form of the ESPN Playoff Predictor. After burning ~5 minutes running various scenarios through the Playoff Predictor I finally saw what I’ve been hoping for since the early 1990s when I started following basketball in earnest.

So, as the title of this post notes, let’s hope this plays out.

Okay…enough of that diversion. I’ll try to keep things more on topic here next time. Thanks for humoring me!

Standard

Leave a Reply

