Non-Teaching

The Whisper Campaign Has Begun!

I run a Google Alerts search on a number of things related to my online persona/identity, so it is always interesting to track in what contexts my name or blog title show up. Normally I find that tweets I’ve sent out are captured by Google’s search engine, so the RSS feed is pretty unexciting. Occasionally, I’ll find that my Canadian doppelgänger, who has a much fouler mouth than I do, will sully my reputation with lewd comments.

However, every once and a while I’ll be surprised by what it finds, and this morning was one of those times. Here’s a picture of what showed up for the feed on this blog’s title:

Pretty good, right?

In any event, I’m hoping to avoid the types of long lapses in writing that have characterized the last few months, and I have a number of half-baked posts that I’ll work to clear out and get published in the not-too-distant future. In the meantime, you’ll just have to enjoy the serendipity of the above image.

Standard

Leave a Reply

