Academic Skills, Research, Technology

Modeling Scrivener via Screencasts

I got some helpful feedback and responses about my post on organizing oneself for comprehensive exams with Scrivener and I’m looking forward to gaining a more in depth sense of how one uses the program for humanities-focused work.

However, I came across a link this morning of a screencast created by Ilona Andrews, a husband and wife co-authoring team that writes fantasy novels [yeah, that was a challenging appositive to write, but here’s the research on it], about using Scrivener for fiction writing.

The screencast includes some good tips about structure, formatting setup, and general workflow. I’m not sure how much of it is directly applicable to my uses of the program, but it is nevertheless interesting to see the way people use the same software in different ways.

Standard

One thought on “Modeling Scrivener via Screencasts

  1. Hello Mr. Kogan, this is Colton from FWCD. This profile serves as my website for my non-profit organization Classical Braille. I have been transcribing and embossing Latin and Greek works to give away for free to the visually impaired. I have taken on this project so that everyone can have access to these works which I myself care so much about. I am contacting you asking for either advice or a plug on your blog because I am having trouble getting enough traffic through my blog/site and you seem more established on wordpress and probably get more viewers than I do.
    Thank you for your time.

Leave a Reply

