Non-Teaching

Who would’ve thought the day would come…

…when an official outlet of the History Channel would decide to follow me on Twitter?!?!

An official organ of the History Channel decides to follow my musings!

I guess in spite of this blog’s titular protestations I was unable to persuade the History Channel folks that my views were antithetical to their own in every way. (Actually, I know so little about the History Channel, aside from the general foci of their programming, that I’m unable to say with much certainty whether or not they’d agree with most of what I say here.)

In any event, welcome @HISTORYmag! I hope we can look past titles to find some common ground.

Standard

3 thoughts on “Who would’ve thought the day would come…

  1. Allison says:

    No, no, your views are actually quite similar. I remember we talked a lot about Nostradamus and UFOs my sophomore year.

    • Nate says:

      Oh, that’s right. Thanks for reminding me. I do, however, wish I’d spent more time on the Bible Code and secrets of the* Fhrerbunker*.

      • Allison says:

        Yes, I think those topics would have been quite intellectually fruitful. Thankfully, there’s still time to cover them in AP Gov this year.

Leave a Reply

