history, Non-Teaching

“History Now” with Conor Bentley – Episode 2, featuring yours truly!

Conor Bentley – “History Now” courtesy of http://conorbentley.tumblr.com

As I’ve recently moved back to my hometown, I’ve had the chance to reconnect with a number of acquaintances with whom I grew up, catch up with them, and learn about all the cool things they’re up to currently.

One of the people who fits into this category is Conor Bentley, who I went to high school with and graduated a year after me. He’s presently working on some cool podcast projects, one of which is called “History Now” and focuses on bringing various historical moments to life through interesting editing, in-depth contextualization, and a unique presentation.

Conor interviewed me about five weeks ago regarding the Mormon Pavilion at the 1964-65 World’s Fair. Impressively, Conor took the roughly 25 minutes of our interview and discussion about the Pavilion and turned it into a really nice final product that captures the core of my research and writing on this topic quite nicely. It was fun to get to talk with Conor about this topic and I think he’s done a really great job with the end product.

Check it out and you’ll get to hear my silky-smooth pipes – what could be more enticing than that! Also, Conor’s first episode of “History Now” was about the Great Chicago Fire and features my colleague, Dr. Fiona Halloran – check that one out too!

Link

Leave a Reply

