Presentations, Publications, Research

A Very Belated Academic Presentation – My 2014 SHEAR Pecha Kucha Presentation on Benjamin Lay

Way back in the summer of 2014, I gave academic presentations on Benjamin Lay at two different academic conferences — the Conference of Quaker Historians and Archivists and the Society for the History of the Early American Republic. The timing and location of these conferences was fortuitous as they were both in Philadelphia (or its outskirts), where my in-laws live, so my family was able to visit them and I was able to share my research on Benjamin Lay with experts in these various fields of eighteenth-century and abolitionist history.

The paper I delivered at the CQHA was more traditional, but my presentation at SHEAR was a Pecha Kucha presentation, which was a fun challenge to create. After giving that presentation, which was well-received at the conference, I thought I should really sit down and record a screencast of it while my timing was still spot on.

Unfortunately, I delayed and delayed (and delayed and delayed) while life, work, research, dissertating, life, and etc. happened instead.

Only today, while working on a different screencast project, I decided to dig up my presentation notes and finally put this screencast together. So, if you missed the debut presentation two-and-a-half years ago, here’s your chance to fill that void!

Standard

Leave a comment